Garden Walls

Garden wall for wordpress

As a child I often dreamt
To escape harsh reality
Hoping for another world of light-
Creating childish fantasies
Where none are bruised nor shamed by night
Lovers would love whom they should love
Where innocence remains in the eyes of a child-
Kind beasts care if children cry
And the honorable live in a world undefiled

Mesmerized by the scent of thorny rose
I gently touch petals, then they fall
Onto the longest stone laid path
Within my fortress, the garden walls

It seems an impossibility
That blue eggs spread wings and fly
And harvest is gained by planting dead seeds
or a distant moon affects earth’s tide
Such mysteries…
As are these, my garden walls

3 Comments Add yours

  1. cote8050 says:

    this is so very lovely! This is my first visit to your blog… I look forward to reading much more, thank you! Michelle

  2. Thank you Michelle. Some days I may post several times, and others not at all.

  3. I agree. This is a lovely poem. Can’t wait to see what else you write.

Leave a Reply

