Caleb, My Talented Grandson

20160131_211452.jpgThis is my grandson Caleb ❤  he enjoys playing the french horn, piano and guitar. Before he was born his mom asked me what she should name him, I suggested Caleb from the Bible. Caleb, or COLEV as pronounced in Hebrew means: whole hearted. He is a quiet young man who is thoughtful and intelligent.

Last week Caleb and I grabbed some food from Taco Bell before our movie, which caused us to be slightly late.  We both like science fiction and though he had already seen Star Wars he was willing to watch it again with me. Such a sweet boy. I decided to let him pick another movie, he chose “The Fifth Dimension”  it was okay but the best part was spending time with him.  He is also very good at video games, unlike his grand mom who is video-game-challenged.

Next weekend Caleb and I will see yet another movie and just hang out together, maybe visit Kim, James and Eden too.

This week I viewed Star Wars: The Force Awakens, and was wowed by the movie. My favorites like Harrison Ford-Han Solosolo and chew,  Peter Mayhew-  Chewbacca, C-3Po, Carrie Fisher-Princess Leah, princess leah R2-D2, Daisy Ridley as Rey, and the newest robot-BB-8 were fabulously entertaining.  Of course Adam Driver made an excellent villain as Kylo Ren and our new hero is John Boyega as Finn, bb8and I loved the ending with Luke  Skywalker and Rey.  star-wars-the-force-awakens-movie-poster The Force Awakens reminded me of the first Star Wars movie the world fell in love with, full of strange creatures, heroes, villains, light saber duels, flying feats, battles and moments of humor between Han Solo and Chewbacca.  What a great movie, applause!

Thank you again George Lucas for a movie we will long remember.

I ❤ Ottmar Liebert's music!

Leave a Reply

